Sunday morning, at 8:00 AM, I found myself in a parking lot in Rowell playing dodge ball with a modern day Yogi, Sadhguru. I had originally gone to see a friend’s investiture ceremony, but there was a generl breakdown in communication on that. Regardless, I still wonder at the experience! Bright and early, working on a mere 4 hours of sleep (I can thank my friend Russ for that part), I was basking in an amazing sunrise and watching what an enlightened person does best: LIVE. Before they formally got us into circles to play, Sadhguru had brought out a frisbee to throw around. I would like to add at this point that Sadhguru has one hell of a wicked throwing arm.Sunday morning was the fifth day of the program that he was leading. My friend had told me about the amazing things that Sadhguru had taught and said over the course of the past few days, and I had an idea of the wise contemplative that this man must be, but that morning was nothing like I would have expected and yet exactly what it should have been. Dancing around the crowd were the many children there who parents were going through the program.
Right there, seeing two little sisters play with a soccer ball, so free and genuine, I saw more of the reality of grace than perhaps anything Sadhguru could have taught. But then to be running around in my habit, playing dodge ball and clutching my rosary so it didn’t get in the way as I pranced about, I experienced that grace in the crowd all around. Everyone being a kid again (or at least trying to be). Then Sadhguru joined the outside circle and I’m proud to say that I finally got tagged out by none other than a kick-ass Yogi.

8:00 in the morning, and I found myself playing dodge ball. What a remarkable life it is.
Amen.

